Skip to content

2021 Guest Reviews Check out our classic cottages

self catering accommodation Booking.com award
See our classic cottages Online Travel Agent (OTA) reviews here

Check out the following extracts from our in-house classic cottages ‘Guests’ book and online ‘Comments’ form

Dean, Jemma & Thomas Angel, + Pebble & Barney (dogs)

December 21st – 26th 2021

Lovely Xmas Stay! Had a successful xmas meal thanks to the well equipt kitchen. Lovely comfy beds, big tin of chocolates and marmalade (+ Xmas tree!) as a great welcome. Everything has been thought of and we felt at home strainght away with great views and location for everything. Thank you so very much! xx

Linda & Carl

December 10th – 14th 2021

Had a wonderful stay on beautiful Portland Island in this Lovely Cottage. Lighting the woodburner after a bracing coastal walk was such a treat. Had everything we needed for a perfect escape from it all. Thankyou Graham! and Happy Christmas!

Sophie & Warwick Parker

November 26th – 28th 2021

We absolutely loved Seaview Cottage, so quaint and cosy, beautiful log fire, great facilities. So nice when the weather is moody to share a bottle of wine and enjoy that view. Good for the Soul πŸ™‚

Debbie & Charlie Lysons

November 23rd – 25th 2021

A great base for exploring this unusual and interesting area. Thank you.

Demi, Rick, Lucy Bella & Lora May

November 19th – 22nd 2021

Thank you so very much for allowing us to stay at your wonderful, cosy cottage. We had all that we needed and was made to feel at home. We really had luck to book! Thank you so very much. πŸ™‚

John & Lorraine

November 6th – 8th 2021

A fabulous cottage – we had a wonderful break. We loved the sea views! Thank you for your generous hospitality.

Alan, Oliver, Robert & Sam

November 4th – 6th 2021

Special little cottage with Spectacular views. It gave us everything we needed for our stay. We would love to visit again.Β  πŸ™‚

[Anonymous]

November 1st – 3rd 2021

Thank you for having us. We have had a lovely visit. The cottage is cosy and views are stunning. We can’t wait to come back!

[Anonymous]

October 27th – 30th 2021

A lovely stay – thank you. Really enjoyed the lighthouse, crashing waves and lovely views and also a day trip to Lulworth Cove. Well – equipped cottage and excellent app for local recommendations!

[Anonymous]

October 16th – 21st 2021

Great stay. lovely views. Thankyou So Much.

Victoria & Lin

October 13th – 16th 2021

What a charming cottage, we have enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing break.

We enjoyed Durdle Door, apart from the vertical climb back to the carΒ  πŸ™‚

Would definitely recommend a bus ride from Weymouth X53 bus to Lyme Regis, Spectacular Views.

Thank you Graham for directions and advice about parking.

Dana & David (from Guildford)

September 2021

Such a quiet, quaint and comfortable house – we had a wonderful time : loved Church Ope Cove, the 1931 naval boat (ferry) from Crabbers Wharf to Weymouth and the lighthouse at Portland Bill. The sunsets were beautiful! THANK you.

Family Qasim

September 2021Β  Weekend

We enjoyed the stay here. Perfect, cozy cottage in a beautiful location. Thank you very much.

Sue

September 2021

Lovely clean, well equipped home. Weather warm and sea beautiful. (PDF file of info very useful).

[anonymous]

September 2021 weekender

Had a Great Stay Lovely Stay. Perfect Base for Exploring Area – Will Definitely Be Back. Thank You –

Hannah, Glenn, Tom & Ellie from Bristol

September 2021 weekend

Perfect size for a family, great location and cozy.

It’s been lovely exploring Portland and we have plenty left to see when we come again! Thank youΒ  πŸ™‚

Paul, Nat, Oliver & Charlie

August 2021

Great place to discover the local area. Loved the sea views.

Rowan, Colette & Jake

August 14th – 17th 2021

Great place to discover. Sea view and comfortable cottage much appreciated.

Lee + Hannah from S.E. London πŸ™‚

July 21st – 24th 2021

Couldn’t have asked for a better home from home to explore the South coast!

Sam, Emma, Jacob & Matthew

July 17th – 21st 2021

Lovely little break away by the sea! Graham was a lovely host. Thanks for letting us stay!

Joan, Phil & Dogs

July 14th – 17th 2021

Homely cottage, enjoyed our stay, lovely sunny break. Thankyou for letting us stay at such short notice.

Ellie, Liam, Jake + Harry + Tank (the dog)

July 11th – 14th 2021

Beautiful cottage, had a wonderful time. Graham was the perfect host. Will defo be back. xx

Chris, Lyndsey, Freya & Erin from Glasgow

July 1st – 11th 2021 (have rebooked for June/July 2022)

We have really enjoyed our stay at Sea View. It’s the perfect spot for a base, gorgeous views and not far from lovely walks along the beach front. Portland is a lovely place to explore. We loved Church Ope Cove. Great coffee shop just up the road for a takeaway. Brittania beer garden. Frontline for coffee or beer. Fab waterports @ OTC.

We saw dolphins when kayaking! πŸ™‚ xx

Ann, Terry & Amy from Liverpool

June 28th – July 1stΒ  2021

Lovely cottage, very comfortable & a good location. Many thanks, we have had an excellent break and you have been very helpful. Really pleased with how clean the cottage is. It was lovely staying in Portland. Hope to see you again some time. xxx

Adele & Paxside from Upminster πŸ™‚

June 18 – 22nd 2021

A fabulous fun stay at Sea View Cottage. Thank you it’s been a perfect break and loved exploring this wonderful coastline. Fab food at Billy Winters & Crab House Cafe. The coastal path walk from Portland to Church Ope Cove and a cafe brunch break at the Sugar Loaf Cafe. We’ll be back πŸ™‚ xxx

a review of a fabulous fun stay in our classic cottages

Tara and Richard from the Cotswolds

June 12 – 16th 2021

We have had an Amazing Stay! Sea View Cottage is Perfect 10 out of 10. Thank you so very much, we had everything we needed. Very comfortable and have felt very at home here. Great location. We have had wall to wall sunshine and stunning sunsets. LOVE PORTLAND AND SEA VIEW COTTAGE X X X

review of an amazing stay at our classic cottages

2 Sisters & their adult daughters, St Albans, Hertfordshire

June 7 – 11th 2021

Wonderful cottage, fab views. Steep stairs kept us fit. Visited church ruins & Ope Cove, Durdle Door & Lulworth Cove. Weymouth beach and a cuppa at the jailhouse cafe! And dinner at the Cove. Lovely views! Thank You V. Much!

review of our wonderful classic cottages with fabulous views

Peter & Kate, Buckinghamshire

May 2021

Good to get away at last. Lots to do – enjoyed Tout Sculpture Park and Portland Castle, Abbotsbury Gardens and Swannery. Weather bad except last 2 days.

good to get away to our classic cottages

Kevin & Jayne Hall

May 2021

A home from home – very comfortable stay in this lovely cosy cottage. Thank you for sharing it with us!

review of a very comfortable stay in or lovely, cosy, classic cottages

Catherine & Maja Vujevic & Family

May 13th 2021

What a gorgeous time we’ve had here! Our second visit (this time with two toddlers in tow) and a perfect way to begin the end of lockdown! Gorgeous views, really thoughtful hosts and the cosiest of classic cottages. Really recommend the old quarries for exploring. Thankyou!

review of a gorgeos stay in the lovliest of classic cottages